Green mango salad

This weekend, I feel like the kid from ‘Home Alone’. Everyone is out and I am left alone in an empty apartment. I thought I would enjoy the peace and quiet yet I just miss all the chaos when the entire family is around. I spent a lot of time cooking and cleaning to get rid of the boredom. And my weekend is gone just like that. Here is to a better week ahead for everyone!

INGREDIENTS

2 green mangoes ( julienned )
2 red chilli padi ( deseeded and sliced )
2 tablespoons fish sauce
1 tablespoon brown sugar
1 tablespoon rice vinegar
Crushed peanuts

INSTRUCTIONS

1) In a bowl , whisk the fish sauce , brown sugar and rice vinegar

2) Add the sliced chilli padi to the mixture

3) Pour the mixture over the julienned mangoes.

4) Top with the crushed peanuts and its ready to be served

This is a basic recipe so feel free to add in red onions, cherry tomatoes, green papaya or any other ingredients.

Leave a Reply

