Brown sugar cinnamon nut mix

Craving for a snack between meals is something which almost everyone experiences. Maybe its completely psychological or I am really working hard , I always yearn to snack more during work. Considering my mission to embark on a healthy lifestyle, I tried to fulfil this need with fruits. But my body craved for more so I embarked on a mission to search for healthy alternatives. I love the combination of brown sugar and cinnamon especially on warm and fluffy cinnamon rolls. I worked around this perfect combination and created a healthy yummy snack that I definitely feel good about when snacking.

INGREDIENTS

1/2 cup almonds

1/4 cup pumpkin seeds

1/4 sunflower seeds

1/2 egg white

1/2 teaspoon cinnamon

pinch of salt

 

INSTRUCTIONS

C360_2014-07-27-22-18-53-7201) Whip egg white till frothy. Add to nuts then add the cinnamon and salt

C360_2014-07-27-22-20-23-391

2) Bake at 140 degrees for 60 minutes ( 20 minutes interval ), mixing the nuts during the intervals.

Leave a Reply

